Art Galleries and Exhibition Venues

Public or commercial art galleries, cafes, artists’ studios and other exhibition venues in and around Liverpool providing exhibition space to artists, either as their main purpose or on occasions.

Public art galleries

The Atkinson www.theatkinson.co.uk

The Bluecoat  www.thebluecoat.org.uk

The Brindley  www.thebrindley.org.uk

Chapel Gallery  www.chapelgallery.org.uk

FACT  www.fact.co.uk

Huyton Gallery  www.knowsley.gov.uk

Kirkby Gallery  www.knowsley.gov.uk

The Lady Lever Art Gallery  www.liverpoolmuseums.org.uk/ladylever/

Open Eye Gallery  www.openeye.org.uk

OUTPUT Gallery Twitter

Sudley House  www.liverpoolmuseums.org.uk/sudley/

Tate Liverpool  www.tate.org.uk/liverpool

Victoria Museum and Gallery  www.vgm.liverpool.ac.uk

Walker Art Gallery  www.liverpoolmuseums.org.uk/walker/

Williamson Art Gallery  www.williamsonartgallery.org

Commercial art galleries

ABC L1 Facebook

ARTS Hub 47  www.artshub47.co.uk

Blue Moon at Dee Fine Arts www.bluemoonframingandgallery.com

Castle Fine Art www.castlegalleries.com

Corke Art Gallery  www.corkeartgallery.co.uk

Deborah Butler Gallery www.deborahbutler.co.uk

Domby Gallery North Facebook

Dot Art Gallery www.dot-art.co.uk

Editions  www.editionsltd.net

The Gallery Liverpool www.thegalleryliverpool.com

Liverpool Gift Gallery www.liverpoolgiftgallery.co.uk

Liverpool Pictures  www.liverpoolpictures.co.uk

Rathbone Studio  www.rathbonestudio.com

Rennies  www.renniesgallery.co.uk

Seagrass Studio www.seagrassstudio.co.uk

Staacks  www.staacks.co.uk

Unicorn Gallery www.originalpaintings.com

View Two  www.viewtwogallery.co.uk

Wall to Wall Gallery  www.walltowallgallery.co.uk

Whitewall Gallery  www.whitewallgalleries.com

Exhibition venues

Aintree Hospital www.partia.co.uk

Art In Windows www.artinwindows.org

Artists’ Club  www.artists-club.com

Baltic Triangle (The Shed) www.baltic-creative.com

Beecham’s Building UCSH www.sthelens.ac.uk

Birkenhead Park Visitor Centre Facebook

The Black E  www.theblack-e.co.uk

Bombed Out Church  www.BombedOutChurch.com

Cass Art Space, Liverpool www.cassart.co.uk

Castle Park Arts Centre www.castleparkarts.co.uk

Cornerstone Gallery  www.hope.ac.uk/cornerstonegallery

Edge Hill University www.edgehill.ac.uk

The Florrie   www.theflorrie.org

Infinite Art Space  www.bootleartgallery.wordpress.com

John Lennon Art and Design Building www.ljmu.ac.uk

Liverpool Anglican Cathedral www.liverpoolcathedral.org.uk

Liverpool Central Library www.liverpool.gov.uk/libraries/

The Liverpool Plinth www.liverpoolbidcompany.com

McKeown Rice Exhibition Space www.baltic-creative.com

Metal Culture  www.metalculture.com

Pagoda Arts Centre  www.pagodaarts.org.uk

The Reader Gallery  www.thereader.org.uk/calderstones

St Georges Hall www.liverpoolcityhalls.co.uk/st-georges-hall

Static Gallery  www.statictrading.com

The Tapestry www.thetapestry.co.uk

Unity Theatre  www.unitytheatreliverpool.co.uk

The Studio Widnes www.thestudiowidnes.org.uk

West Kirby Arts Centre  www.westkirbyartscentre.org.uk

World Museum  www.liverpoolmuseums.org.uk/wml

The World of Glass  www.worldofglass.com

Cafe/bar galleries

24 Kitchen Street Facebook

81 Renshaw Facebook

92 Degrees Coffee www.92degreescoffee.com

Avenue HQ www.avenue-hq.com

The Bagelry www.thebagelryliverpool.co.uk

The Baltic Social  www.thebalticsocial.com

Baltic Bakehouse www.balticbakehouse.co.uk

Bold Street Coffee  Facebook

The Brink www.thebrinkliverpool.com

Camp and Furnace  www.campandfurnace.com

Coffee and Fandisha www.coffeeandfandisha.com

Constellations  www.constellations-liv.com

Domino Gallery Facebook

Headspace at Egg Space  www.eggspace.org

Hinterlands www.hinterlands-liv.com

LEAF www.thisisleaf.co.uk

Lightbox Gallery www.lightbox.photo

Maggie May’s  www.maggiemaysoriginalscouse.co.uk

Naked Lunch  www.nakedlunchcafe.co.uk

Quaker Meeting House www.liverpoolquakers.org.uk

Starbucks Coffee, Myrtle St Facebook

Unit 51  www.unit51.co.uk

Waterloo Place Cafe and Gallery  www.waterlooplace.co.uk

Studio galleries

Arena Studios and Gallery  www.arenastudiosandgallery.com

Arthouse Gallery  www.southportcontemporaryarts.com

The Bridewell Studios and Gallery  www.bridewellstudiosliverpool.org

Cactus Gallery  www.cactusgallery.co.uk

Corridor Gallery liversketchingclub.com

ROAD Studios  www.roadstudios.co.uk

The Royal Standard  www.the-royal-standard.com

The Trophy Room www.thetrophyroom.org

White Wizard  www.whitewizard.org

ZAP Graffiti  www.zapgraffiti.co.uk

Locations of all venues and galleries can be found on our Liverpool art map

Page last updated Nov 2018
Corrections or submissions? Please get in touch

Advertisements